Monday, December 03, 2007

Anahata Chakra

Vivian Worthington wrote on P, 104 of her book
A history of yoga, Routledge & Kegan Paul, 1982
(ISBN-10: 071009258X)
“The anahata chakra has twelve petals each containing a Sanskrit letter. The color is deep red. The center circle is pale yellow containing a six pointed star, within which is the Sanskrit letter Yang. At one point of the star is a smaller triangle containing a red colored lingam and yoni”.

Caste mark in India

Claude Reignier Conder in p. 292 of his book
"Heth and Moab: Explorations in Syria in 1881 and 1882"
says that the Six pointed star appears on Moslem houses marked in red paint against evil eye and is also a Caste mark in India and a common mediaeval mason’s mark.