Monday, December 03, 2007

Anahata Chakra

Vivian Worthington wrote on P, 104 of her book
A history of yoga, Routledge & Kegan Paul, 1982
(ISBN-10: 071009258X)
“The anahata chakra has twelve petals each containing a Sanskrit letter. The color is deep red. The center circle is pale yellow containing a six pointed star, within which is the Sanskrit letter Yang. At one point of the star is a smaller triangle containing a red colored lingam and yoni”.

No comments: